Stolen Wallet- Stolen (fashion) Identity

November 16, 2007 at 8:58 pm 3 comments

Some jerk stole my wallet on Wednesday! My lovely, leather, Chloe wallet… the last remaining slice of style I still had.  He probably saw me, (carrying one baby in the Baby Bjorn and dragging the other along on the way to French Class), and thought… bingo! Easy target!  He stole it right out of my diaper bag…

Okay, yes, I’ve given in to having a diaper bag, even though I swore I never would!  (All my designer handbags are hanging in my closet collecting dust). And even more, I’m still not thin enough to be wearing any of my trendiest clothes, and I rarely have time for make-up these days;  I have truly become a MOTHER! 

But,  the one thing I still had that showed any hint of my former life (when I pranced around in heels and didn’t have spit-up on every shoulder of every top), was my Chloe wallet- (the proof that I did once have a clue about fashion).

Curse that jerk who stole it!  It had all my credit cards (4 American ones and 4 U.K. cards), my license, my zoo membership card, and some cash. He could probably steal my identity with all that info. (Not that it’s a tempting identity to have… ANYMORE)!!!   😦

Tears…

Courtney’s Icon-Courtney in London

Entry filed under: Fashion, London. Tags: .

The baby beanbag Ex-pat moms

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Esther - from remote location  |  November 18, 2007 at 8:58 am

    What a jerk!!!
    I advise to immediately get yourself a new Chloe wallet and matching handbag to make up for the loss.
    Seriously.

  • 2. Emilie  |  November 19, 2007 at 1:00 pm

    You are still one of the most stylish moms around! And I advise a quick jump on the Eurostar to Paris for a shopping spree!

  • 3. andrea - gemma's mom  |  December 1, 2007 at 9:44 am

    Courtney, I am sure you knew that if I read this I would die!!!! Chloe? Do you think the guy has any idea what steeling a Chloe wallet means? You can replace the cards and such… but a great designer wallet…not replaceable. However, as I just got my Christmas present early (Chloe bag) I can assure you that there are plenty of great options out there at selfridges right now!!! All you need is the time to get there (ha ha ha). And lastly, you ARE very stylish. I am sure most people would love to have your fashion sense. Mom or no mom. Andrea

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kids and the City

Four girls in 4 cities. Here they hold an online conversation about life in their city, products they love, and how to balance motherhood and a stylish lifestyle...

Contributors

  • Courtney (London)
  • Esther (Amsterdam)
  • Emilie (Paris)
  • Michela (Milan)
  • Top Posts